Thursday 27 October 2011

26th October show on Mixcloud

Tracklist from 26th October 2011 show

Celtic Frost “Innocence And Wrath”
Album: To Mega Therion (1985)
Label: Noise

Emperor “Inno A Satana”
Album: In The Nightside Eclipse (1994)
Label: Candlelight Records

Marduk “In Conspiracy With Satan” (Bathory cover)
Album: In Conspiracy With Satan - A Tribute To Bathory (1998)
Label: No Fashion Records / Hellspawn Records

Hellhammer “Satanic Rites”
Album: Demon Entrails (Compilation 2008)
Label: Prowling Death Records / Century Media Records

Mercyful Fate “Satan’s Fall”
Album: Melissa (1983)
Label: Roadrunner Records

Exodus “Deliver Us To Evil”
Album: Bonded By Blood (1985)
Label: Torrid Records

Sarcofago “Satanas”
Album: I.N.R.I. (1987)
Label: Cogumelo Records

Trouble “The Tempter”
Album: Psalm 9 (1984)
Label: Metal Blade Records

Deicide “Homage For Satan”
Album: The Stench Of Redemption (2006)
Label: Earache Records

Archgoat “Hammer Of Satan”
Album: Whore Of Bethlehem (2006)
Label: Hammer Of Hate

Venom “At War With Satan”
Album: At War With Satan (1984)
Label: Neat Records

Wednesday 26 October 2011

New show tonight at 10pm

A theme permeates tonight's Drones Of Hell.  There's war, conspiracy, homage, a hymn, a hammer....and more, but what's the theme?

Pride precedes a fall, and tonight's show hails the rebel that fell further than most.

Listen online to Resonance FM or in London tune in to 104.4 FM.

Thursday 20 October 2011

Tracklist from 19th October 2011 show

Celtic Frost “Innocence And Wrath”
Album: To Mega Therion (1985)
Label: Noise

Entombed “Eyemaster”
Album: Wolverine Blues (1993)
Label: Earache

Aura Noir “Gaping Grave Awaits”
Album: Hades Rise (2008)
Label: Peaceville

Goetia “Void I Am Myself”
Album: Theurgia Goetia EP (2011)
Label: Old Temple

Deathspell Omega “Dearth” and “Phosphene”
Album: Paracletus (2010)
Label: Norma Evangelium Diaboli

Winterfylleth “The Fields Of Reckoning”
Album: The Mercian Sphere (2010)
Label: Candlelight Records

Xerath “Reform Part III”
Album: II
Label: Candlelight Records

Possessed “Death Metal”
Album: Seven Churches (1985)
Label: Roadrunner

Avichi “Sermon On The Mount”
Album: The Devil’s Fractal (2011)
Label: Profound Lore

Evocation “Punishment”
Album: Take Your Soul (2008)
Label:  Self-released

Deferum Sacrum “Flame Of Extinction Shall Burn”
Album: Septicaemia (2011)
Label: More Hate Productions

Pombagira “Causeway Charred”
Album: Baron Citadel (2010)
Label: Black Axis

Wednesday 19 October 2011

New series starts tonight at 10pm

The new series of Drones Of Hell starts this evening, 19th October 2011, at 10pm BST on Resonance 104.4 FM

French avant-garde explorations of the metaphysics of Satanism, the growling birth of Death Metal, and the evocation of demons in Warsaw and Hong Kong...all are to be found in this evening's Drones Of Hell!

Thursday 13 October 2011

4th Oct 2011 show on Mixcloud

Tracklist from 4th Oct 2011 show

Celtic Frost “Innocence And Wrath”
Album: To Mega Therion (1985)
Label: Noise

Enslaved “Ethica Odini”
Album:  Axioma Ethica Odini (2010) 
Label: Indie Recordings

Nile “The Essential Salts”
Album:  Ithyphallic (2007)
Label:  Nuclear Blast

Entrails “Unleashed Wrath”
Album: The Tomb Awaits (2011)
Label:  FDA Rekotz

Terrorizer “Infestation”
Album:  World Downfall (1989)
Label: Earache

Mumakil “XXIV” 
Album: Customized Warfare (2006)
Label: Overcome

Coffins “Buried Death”
Album: Buried Death (2008)
Label: 20 Buck Spin

Dodsferd “The Hate Goes On”
Album:  Spitting With Hatred The Insignificance Of Life” (2011)
Label:  Moribund

Akercocke “The Penance”
Album:  Words That Go Unspoken Deeds That Go Undone (2005)
Label:  Earache

Derelict Sermon “Squidsmokescreen”
Album:  The Murderous Altitude (2010)
Label:  Bleakscape

Portal “Black Houses”
Album:  Outre  (2007)
Label:  Profound Lore

Vader “As The Fallen Rise”
Album:  Blood EP  (2003)
Label:  Metal Blade

Dragged Into Sunlight “Boiled Angel”
Album:  Hatred For Mankind  (2009)
Label:  Mordgrimm

Triptykon “Abyss Within My Soul”
Album:  Eparistera Daimones (2010)
Label:  Prowling Death

Wednesday 12 October 2011

New series starts 19th October 2011

The first full series of Drones Of Hell will begin on Wednesday 19th October 2011 at 10pm BST, broadcast on London's arts radio station Resonance 104.4FM.  This series will comprise nine weekly hour long shows.

My thanks to all the excellent folks at Resonance 104.4FM!

Tuesday 4 October 2011

Second show tonight!

The second show will be broadcast live this evening at 8pm BST on Resonance 104.4FM .  Tune in!